Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    PWC
    looking for a first

Default First post. looking to buy my first ski

Hey guys im a soon to be nineteen year old male with a Krazy side. iv always wanted a ski ever since i saw a guy a few cabins down from me on Emma lake cruise around on his. I know little to nothing about skis so some info or links would be just fine and dandy. i only weight 150 ish lbs so i dont think il need to big of an engine. i want a decent entry level ski that i can start the sport with. I am an aprentice electrician and i get friday sat sun off so il be at the lake lots . id like to spend 1-1.5k (if possible) what is a good year range to look for and engine size etc?
    also im in sask so if anyone has a ski they wanna sell il drive pretty much anywere to get it, even close ab or mb locations.

Thanks in advance!

PWC
    701 SN SJ

Well I am partial to a superjet...so i would say get one of those, but it really depends on what type of riding you want to do. Some more info would help in suggesting what type of ski to look for.

If messing around is what you are looking to do I would say get a standup, or small sit down like a waveblaster, HX, XP/SPX...although anything decent for 1-1500 may be hard to find.
    FIBRENEW SIMCOE MUSKOKA
    Amazing leather and vinyl repair!
    Marine, Automotive, Furniture, RV's, powersports, and much more!
    www.fibrenew.com/simcoe-muskoka

Fixed steer 808 Bigbore RN SJ

PWC
    looking for a first

i want a stand up just to mess around on. im completely new to this all and i dont know what kind of help i can give as to what kind of riding i want to do seeing as i know nothing haha. there are lots of wake board boats on the lake and a few buddys got some so i quesse id like to hit the wake. they all got solid wakes, ballasts and taps. hit them a few times with my dads sit down.

PWC
    looking for a first