PWC
    2007 Seadoo RXT

Default 2007 Seadoo RXT Kills Its Battery

Hi I'm new to the forum and was wondering if anyone could help me. I just bought a 2007 Seadoo RXT a couple of months ago from a dealership in the States and imported it into Canada. When I picked it up they had just put a new battery in it because the other one was dead. I didnít think much of it at the time. I got it home took it to the lake, crazy cold btw, and made sure it ran an expected. It did.

So a couple of weeks later I take it out again and the battery is stone dead. 4 volts on the multimeter. I bring it to the idiots at Canadian tire and they tell me the battery is defective so I buy another. (they were wrong and I now have two fully functioning batteries! Anyone want to buy one?)

I'm an engineer so I started to try and figure this out. When the Seadoo is sitting there, ignition off key out, I can hear the fuel pump spool up for a fraction of a second and then I hear a solenoid type sound from the engine shortly after. This happens every 30ish seconds. I have to take the fuel system fuse out to get the fuel pump to stop and the computer (MPEM) fuse out to stop the engine from gurgling.

The closest dealership is too far away and I'm pissed off my new toy doesn't feel so new anymore. I'm guessing the computer is fried or I should just put in a master shut off on the battery. 600 dollars or 10 dollars! Problem is I'm worried about the MPEM leaving me stranded.

Thanks in advance for any help.
    Last edited by qwazii; 05-15-2011 at 12:38 PM.

PWC
    701 SN SJ

Where are you located?
    FIBRENEW SIMCOE MUSKOKA
    Amazing leather and vinyl repair!
    Marine, Automotive, Furniture, RV's, powersports, and much more!
    www.fibrenew.com/simcoe-muskoka

Fixed steer 808 Bigbore RN SJ

PWC
    2007 Seadoo RXT

Sorry about that havent filled out my profile yet. I live in Victoria BC. You'd think we'd have a seadoo dealership! I would have to drive all the way up to Nanaimo.

PWC