Thread: Hello

Default Hello

Hey , just saying hi from Ottawa, Getting my first PWC the summer..

PWC
    Superjet

Hello furrybandit
    Welcome to Canadian PWC

WELCOME
    FURRY BANDIT?????????
    HMMMMMM (INTERESTING NAME)
    I WON'T EVEN ASK
    ENJOY THE SITE ***********(BUY A STANDUP)**************
    OTTAWA
    MY FAVORITE TEAM
    J.BRATTTT
    "HEHEHE"
    DRANK HALF
    THE LAKE
    THAT TIME
    J.BR@TTTT

GO SEN GO !!! kinda something stupid to ask, but i am a newbie to this, where can i do some reading how not to damge this thing?? I mean like low water, weeds, stones,....I understand basicly, i have owned a boat before.. but people talk alot about small stones getting in impeller?? what about weedey water?? NO GO ??

YOUR OWNERS MANUAL ITSELF WILL GIVE YOU THE BASICS ON DEPTHS OF WATER TO RUN IN , MAINTANANCE , OIL TYPES ,ETC........... (BLAH , BLAH ,BLAH)
    HONESTLY
    -THE BIGGEST MISTAKES MADE ARE WHEN NEWBIES BEACH THERE CRAFT AND SUCK IN STONES
    OR START THERE MACHINES BASICALLY GROUNDED ON SHORE AND RIP ROCKS THROUGH THERE PUMP AND IMPELLER
    -ANOTHER BIG ONE IS FROM THE ONGOING SUCKING OF SAND AND SILT THROUGH YOUR COOLANT LINES INTO THE COOLING JACKETS OF THE ENGINE, (MOST NEW MACHINES ARE FITTED WITH INLINE FILTERS NOW)
    ANYWAYS,THEY CAN BECOME PLUGGED AND BEFORE YA KNOW IT (KABOOM!!!!!!!!!!)
    BYE BYE MOTOR
    -WEEDS ARE JUST MORE OF A NUISANCE ACTUALLY
    I'VE HEARD STORIES OF GUYS HAVING TO COME BACK TO SHORE AND CLEAN OUT THERE INTAKES/PUMPS (GRATES AND STUFF) BECAUSE THEY WERE ALL CLOGGED UP AND CAVITATING EVERYWHERE
    A
    2 MILE AN HOUR AFTERNOON DEAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    IN ALL HONESTY
    COMON SENSE
    WILL KEEP YER BABY SAFE
    KEEP 'ER WELL OILED ,TIGHT AND ALL SHINED UP
    "HEHEHE"
    DRANK HALF
    THE LAKE
    THAT TIME
    J.BR@TTTT

Thanks dude,,, how do ya know when weeds are pluggin you water intake? are there 2 intakes? 1 for impeller and 1 for cooling?

'ELLO
    WHILE RIDING,