Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1


    Fourth Annual APBA National
    Mark Hahn Memorial Havasu 300
    Set for February 23rd at Lake Havasu

    FOUNTAIN VALLEY, CA - November 08, 2007: The Fourth Annual “World’s Longest Continuous PWC Race” was announced today by the event co-promoters Jim Russell, DSM Events owner and Executive Producer, Mike Follmer. The 2008 – Mark Hahn Memorial, 300 Mile Team Endurance Race is all set to launch on February 23, 2008 from Crazy Beach at Crazy Horse Campground in Lake Havasu, Arizona. The event will once again be sanctioned by the American Power Boat Association (APBA), and it is expected that over 100 two rider teams will enter to try and break the APBA Endurance Record of 5 Hours 23 Minutes to cover the 300 miles set at last year’s event by John Belton and Tracy Mallan aboard a Kawasaki Ultra 250.

    The race is being held again in the memory of endurance racer Mark Hahn who was instrumental in providing the momentum to keep endurance racing going strong and growing across the country before his untimely death during a PWC race in 2004. The “Team” format features two riders for runabout (sit down) boat teams and up to three riders for a stand-up craft. Solo riders are also welcome to “Ironman” the race on either style of boat, a real test of endurance and stamina reserved for only the true endurance zealots.

    The race is returning to Crazy Beach at Crazy Horse Campground that has undergone even more reconstruction at the hands of Jim Russell over the last several months. “This is now a “World Class” site for this very important event”, said Jim Russell, “and the 10 mile course we have approval from the Coast Guard for will pit all the teams against the wind, rough water and long runs that this event has become synonymous with.” In addition to all the weather and water conditions all the teams have to contend with, they will also be required to make fuel stops without spilling fuel and make rider changes several times during the race, while modifying their race strategies as the race progresses. There will be six different classes competing on the race course simultaneously, with all the racers competing for the overall title. At the conclusion of the race, each class winning team will be crowned the APBA National Endurance Champion for their respective class.

    Source: JetSki News
    Description: JetSkiNews.Com - JetSki News and Personal Watercraft News You Can Use.

  2. #2

    Default 2008 ENTRY FORM

    2008 ENTRY FORM .


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts